Summer Photo Update: Veggie Edition

The season is changing.  School has started, we’ve had several frost warnings, and geese are headed south.  In my transition from summer vacation to a new job this fall, I take a moment to remember many special memories from the past several months.  We had a busy summer filled with family reunions, weddings, evenings with friends, and weekend guests.  Reflecting on such a full social season, I decided to look back through my pictures.  All I found were images of vegetables, herbs, and meals we enjoyed.  Though I wish I documented some of the fun we had with people this summer, I’m happy to be reminded of this peaceful and rejuvenating slice of a busy season.

dill

summer-harvest

pickles

drying-petals

summer-pizza

green-beans

This entry was posted in Home Gardens, Musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer Photo Update: Veggie Edition

Leave a Reply

